Going Infinite in MTGO: Week 1

mtgo.jpg

Maybe I was a little being hard on MTGO in my last article. After thinking for a while, I decided to jump back in to give it a second chance.

Here’s my mission: keep on playing MTGO, but try not spend any more money. (remember that I said try)

Here’s the plan:

  1. Use my “New to Magic” drafts, try to pull some cards to trade in for TIX.
  2. Buy a Pauper deck and start Grinding
  3. Grind, Grind, Grind
  4. Convert Play Points into TIX through Drafting/Sealed
  5. Buy More Decks
  6. ????
  7. Profit

I’m going to check back in every Monday to share where I am. This is the record of what I did this week:

  1. Bought 4 TIX
  2. Sold all the cards in my collection that I didn’t need for 3 TIX
  3. Phantom Draft 2-0 , no good prizes
  4. Bought Pauper Dredge for 2 TIX
  5. Paid 2 TIX, Played a Match of Pauper Dredge, lost 2-1
  6. Paid 2 TIX, Played a Match of Pauper Dredge, won 2-0

Balance:

  • 4 “New to Magic” Credits
  • 1 TIX
  • 35 Play Points
  • Pauper Dredge Deck

So, I’ve spent 14$ on MTGO, and what I have is valued at about 6.50$. Let’s see if we can get anywhere. I hope that this will be interesting to watch as I progress (I hope).

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Going Infinite in MTGO: Week 1

Leave a Reply

