First Thoughts on Mizzix

mizzixoftheizmagnus

My Mizzix Commander deck arrived yesterday, and I played a 1v1 against a friend already with the unaltered pre-con deck. It played quite well, and in the late game, I was casting several extremely large instants and sorceries every turn. It plays a lot like a storm deck, which are decks I especially enjoy. I ended up winning by Comet Storming for 30.  I’m going through my collection and trading for some new cards for the deck. I can’t wait to bring this to an EDH night! I’ll have a series of posts on my deck by next week. If you have any cards that you think really shine in the Mizzix deck, comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

