C15 Catchup Spoilers!

Hello Everyone! Since C15 spoilers started this Monday, I’ve been keeping a close eye on them, but didn’t have the time to share them with you all, so I’m going to to do a short catch-up post talking about all the commanders. I’m really hyped for this set, and plan to get 2 or 3 of them myself. If you want to purchase any of them, you can pre-order them here: All 5 Commander Decks.

Daxos the Returned

daxosthereturned

I was expecting a different type of WB Commander, I really wanted a nice death-based commander. This commander is also quite good. In a nice enchantment deck, this commander will be pumping out giant fliers. Though the commander is good, I don’t feel like building this commander.

Mizzix of the Izmagnus

mizzixoftheizmagnus

Now, this is a commander that I am guaranteed to like. I would love to start spamming out a million instants and sorceries. This seems like a really fun commander because of it’s ability to allow you to play lots of high mana instants and sorceries for quite little mana.

Ezuri, Claw of Progress

ezuriclawofprogress

Ezuri, Claw of Progress seems like a nice deck with a bunch of janky creatures to trigger Ezuri, then use Ezuri’s ability to power up some of them and swing for some ridiculous damage. I may need this card for my Vorel EDH deck, but it depends on the number of small creatures I have in my deck.

Kalemne, Disciple of Iroas

kalemnediscipleofiroas

This was the first commander spoiled, it was spoiled by accident on a retailer’s site. This is a really good Voltron commander. The Vigilance and Double Strike make it even an early threat, and the second effect allows to scale quickly to the late game. I don’t really enjoy playing Voltron, but this is a really great commander.

Meren of Clan Nel Toth

merenofclanneltoth

Meren of Clan Nel Toth is probably my favorite commander of them all. I think the deck is going to be sac-outlet heavy, and might have a few good ETB effects to recur over and over again. This is the death-based commander I was looking for. I love this commander, and I will definitely buy the Commander deck for Meren.

Hope you enjoyed! Comment your deck ideas and favorite commanders from the new set below!

Leave a Reply

