My Magic Origins Pre-release Plans and Primer

magicoriginslogo

Primer

This set’s prerelease pack will give you not 6 packs, but 7. One seeded pack with your promo, along with 6 regular Magic Origins packs. This makes deck-building easier, as you will have a larger pile of cards to choose to make a deck from. Let’s now talk about new mechanics.

rhoxmaulers

Renown is a mechanic that allows a creature to gain +1/+1 counters equal to their level of renown (e.g. Renown 3) when they deal combat damage to a player. Renown creatures could easily take over the game if you can force them in quick enough.

fieryimpulse

Spell Mastery is a mechanic on spells that make them more powerful if you have a certain amount of instants and sorceries in the graveyard. (e.g. Spell Mastery- If there are three or more instants and sorceries in the graveyard, Fiery Impulse deals 3 damage (instead of original 2) to  target opponent.)

The are three new evergreen mechanic that I’m not going into in detail but you can view them in my other article here.

My Pre-release Plans

You may be wondering what I’m doing for the pre-release. I’m only doing one event total, on July 12. I only have time for one because I’m super busy this weekend. I’ll post all about it, including my decklist on the 13th. I’m getting the black pre-release pack, because black in my opinion, has great synergies, and if I get Liliana, she’s pretty easy to flip.

2 thoughts on “My Magic Origins Pre-release Plans and Primer

Leave a Reply

